Tuesday, September 25, 2007

Writers Guild call for entries

The Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) and the Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) -- call for submissions for the WGA's Documentary Screenplay Award. Submissions are due between September 14 and December 4, 2007, with the Documentary Screenplay Award to be presented at the Los Angeles ceremony of the 2008 Writers Guild Awards on Saturday, February 9, 2008.

To be eligible for entry, films must have been exhibited theatrically in Los Angeles or New York during 2006. Scripts need not be written under WGA jurisdiction... At the time the script is submitted, all credited writers on the film must be or apply to become members of the WGAW Nonfiction Writers Caucus or the WGAE Nonfiction Writers Committee. ...The script must be of feature length (over 45 minutes). Films which receive their first public exhibition on broadcast or cable television are not eligible for Screen Awards. Foreign language films are not eligible. Documentaries produced through the International Affiliation of Writers Guilds will be accepted.

For more info, go to www.wga.org or www.wgaeast.org.

No comments:

Post a Comment